Champions Lounge


The PGA of Canada hosts five National Championships annually for their Members. The Championships provide all PGA of Canada Members a high level of competition against their peers, hosted at some of the finest golf facilities in our country.

Dating back to the first National Championship in 1912, the PGA Championship of Canada won by C.R. Murray, golf clubs across the country have played host to the PGA of Canada Members. Beginning in 2004, the PGA Club Professional Championship of Canada crossed the border into the United States and was contested at the PGA Golf Club in Port St. Lucie, Florida. 

Some of the most influential and recognizable figures in the game of golf have participated and won, our National Championships. Canadian Golfing Legend Moe Norman has won the PGA of Championship of Canada twice (1966 and 1974) and has his name etched on the trophy beside one of the most respected Professionals in the game, Arnold Palmer (winner in 1980).